Hello guest! [ Log In ]
Earthquakes in last 30 days

Earthquakes in the last 30 days at Mount Rainier
Earthquake data from the Pacific Northwest Seismic Network (PNSN).

[ Largest Earthquakes at Mount Rainier since 2000 ]



MORE INFO PNSN INFO GMT Date/Time Local Date/Time How Long Ago Distance/Direction from Summit Nearest Park Location Magnitude Depth (km) Depth (mi)
More Info 61595357 2020-04-08, 11:13:37 GMT Wednesday, April 08, 2020, 04:13:37 PDT 11 hours 20 minutes 2 seconds ago 0.879 (0.546) to the ESE 0.568 km (0.353 mi) NNW of Gibraltar Rock 1.4 0.1 0.1
More Info 61595342 2020-04-08, 10:16:39 GMT Wednesday, April 08, 2020, 03:16:39 PDT 12 hours 17 minutes ago 0.609 (0.378) to the ENE 0.539 km (0.335 mi) NE of East Crater 0.0 1.6 1.0
More Info 61595337 2020-04-08, 10:15:28 GMT Wednesday, April 08, 2020, 03:15:28 PDT 12 hours 18 minutes 11 seconds ago 0.693 (0.431) to the E 0.559 km (0.348 mi) E of East Crater 0.7 1.0 0.6
More Info 61593477 2020-04-05, 08:21:26 GMT Sunday, April 05, 2020, 01:21:26 PDT 3 days 14 hours 12 minutes 13 seconds ago 11.443 (7.110) to the WSW 0.558 km (0.347 mi) S of Denman Falls 0.5 7.6 4.7
More Info 61592822 2020-04-04, 08:14:33 GMT Saturday, April 04, 2020, 01:14:33 PDT 4 days 14 hours 19 minutes 5 seconds ago 0.987 (0.613) to the NE 0.979 km (0.608 mi) NE of East Crater 0.7 -1.2 -0.7
More Info 61592762 2020-04-04, 06:28:16 GMT Friday, April 03, 2020, 23:28:16 PDT 4 days 16 hours 5 minutes 23 seconds ago 0.400 (0.249) to the ENE 0.333 km (0.207 mi) NE of East Crater 1.1 -2.1 -1.3
More Info 61592747 2020-04-04, 06:10:46 GMT Friday, April 03, 2020, 23:10:46 PDT 4 days 16 hours 22 minutes 53 seconds ago 0.655 (0.407) to the E 0.521 km (0.324 mi) E of East Crater 1.4 -2.7 -1.7
More Info 61592742 2020-04-04, 06:04:15 GMT Friday, April 03, 2020, 23:04:15 PDT 4 days 16 hours 29 minutes 24 seconds ago 1.060 (0.659) to the NE 0.872 km (0.542 mi) SE of Russell Cliff 0.2 -1.6 -1.0
More Info 61592617 2020-04-03, 23:38:16 GMT Friday, April 03, 2020, 16:38:16 PDT 4 days 22 hours 55 minutes 23 seconds ago 19.545 (12.145) to the WNW 3.343 km (2.078 mi) NNE of Rushingwater Creek 0.6 9.1 5.7
More Info 61590887 2020-04-02, 12:02:39 GMT Thursday, April 02, 2020, 05:02:39 PDT 6 days 10 hours 31 minutes ago 1.495 (0.929) to the NNE 0.379 km (0.235 mi) ENE of Russell Cliff 0.1 -2.7 -1.7
More Info 61589547 2020-04-01, 12:51:15 GMT Wednesday, April 01, 2020, 05:51:15 PDT 7 days 9 hours 42 minutes 23 seconds ago 12.434 (7.726) to the W 0.409 km (0.254 mi) SW of Klapatche Point 0.3 9.7 6.0
More Info 61588412 2020-03-31, 04:30:06 GMT Monday, March 30, 2020, 21:30:06 PDT 8 days 18 hours 3 minutes 32 seconds ago 12.189 (7.574) to the W 0.277 km (0.172 mi) NNW of Ethania Falls 0.5 11.0 6.8
More Info 61588407 2020-03-31, 04:22:56 GMT Monday, March 30, 2020, 21:22:56 PDT 8 days 18 hours 10 minutes 42 seconds ago 19.459 (12.091) to the SW 1.804 km (1.121 mi) SSW of Tenas Creek 1.0 2.9 1.8
More Info 61588237 2020-03-30, 18:57:27 GMT Monday, March 30, 2020, 11:57:27 PDT 9 days 3 hours 36 minutes 11 seconds ago 17.792 (11.055) to the WNW 1.768 km (1.098 mi) NW of Deer Creek 1.6 11.7 7.3
More Info 61587987 2020-03-30, 02:30:01 GMT Sunday, March 29, 2020, 19:30:01 PDT 9 days 20 hours 3 minutes 38 seconds ago 21.617 (13.432) to the W 2.455 km (1.526 mi) SE of The Divide 1.2 7.1 4.4
More Info 61587957 2020-03-30, 01:08:49 GMT Sunday, March 29, 2020, 18:08:49 PDT 9 days 21 hours 24 minutes 50 seconds ago 13.399 (8.326) to the W 0.839 km (0.521 mi) SE of Puyallup Point 0.0 11.0 6.8
More Info 61587772 2020-03-29, 15:31:54 GMT Sunday, March 29, 2020, 08:31:54 PDT 10 days 7 hours 1 minute 44 seconds ago 19.512 (12.124) to the SW 1.225 km (0.761 mi) WSW of Teeley Creek 0.8 1.8 1.1
More Info 61593231 2020-03-28, 14:07:26 GMT Saturday, March 28, 2020, 07:07:26 PDT 11 days 8 hours 26 minutes 12 seconds ago 1.819 (1.130) to the NNE 0.540 km (0.336 mi) SE of Avalanche Camp -1.0 -1.8 -1.1
More Info 61593211 2020-03-28, 11:43:01 GMT Saturday, March 28, 2020, 04:43:01 PDT 11 days 10 hours 50 minutes 37 seconds ago 11.497 (7.144) to the W 0.668 km (0.415 mi) ESE of Klapatche Point 0.6 8.6 5.3
More Info 61593191 2020-03-28, 06:58:32 GMT Friday, March 27, 2020, 23:58:32 PDT 11 days 15 hours 35 minutes 7 seconds ago 12.735 (7.913) to the W 0.374 km (0.232 mi) SW of Saint Andrews Creek -0.1 10.4 6.5
More Info 61593156 2020-03-28, 02:52:27 GMT Friday, March 27, 2020, 19:52:27 PDT 11 days 19 hours 41 minutes 12 seconds ago 13.414 (8.335) to the W 1.222 km (0.759 mi) ESE of South Puyallup River 0.0 10.9 6.8
More Info 61592961 2020-03-27, 12:20:44 GMT Friday, March 27, 2020, 05:20:44 PDT 12 days 10 hours 12 minutes 55 seconds ago 2.548 (1.583) to the SSE 0.378 km (0.235 mi) NNW of Nisqually Glacier 0.1 -2.6 -1.6
More Info 61592621 2020-03-26, 15:44:53 GMT Thursday, March 26, 2020, 08:44:53 PDT 13 days 6 hours 48 minutes 45 seconds ago 18.504 (11.498) to the WSW 1.524 km (0.947 mi) NNW of Copper Creek 0.4 7.9 4.9
More Info 61592541 2020-03-26, 07:00:38 GMT Thursday, March 26, 2020, 00:00:38 PDT 13 days 15 hours 33 minutes ago 33.323 (20.706) to the NW 1.772 km (1.101 mi) NNW of Cowling Ridge 0.9 9.6 6.0
More Info 61592486 2020-03-26, 03:06:46 GMT Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 20:06:46 PDT 13 days 19 hours 26 minutes 52 seconds ago 0.386 (0.240) to the ENE 0.322 km (0.200 mi) NE of East Crater 0.0 1.4 0.9
More Info 61592151 2020-03-25, 18:03:29 GMT Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 11:03:29 PDT 14 days 4 hours 30 minutes 9 seconds ago 0.423 (0.263) to the NE 0.440 km (0.274 mi) NNE of East Crater 0.8 1.0 0.6
More Info 61586187 2020-03-25, 16:20:27 GMT Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 09:20:27 PDT 14 days 6 hours 13 minutes 11 seconds ago 15.855 (9.852) to the WSW 1.891 km (1.175 mi) S of Glacier View 0.2 4.5 2.8
More Info 61586172 2020-03-25, 13:15:21 GMT Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 06:15:21 PDT 14 days 9 hours 18 minutes 17 seconds ago 3.431 (2.132) to the NNE 0.558 km (0.347 mi) SSW of Winthrop Glacier 0.4 4.3 2.7
More Info 61586147 2020-03-25, 09:58:50 GMT Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 02:58:50 PDT 14 days 12 hours 34 minutes 48 seconds ago 18.710 (11.626) to the WNW 1.626 km (1.010 mi) SSE of Rushingwater Creek 0.5 8.9 5.5
More Info 61586122 2020-03-25, 06:27:04 GMT Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 23:27:04 PDT 14 days 16 hours 6 minutes 35 seconds ago 2.008 (1.248) to the SE 0.199 km (0.124 mi) NNW of Nisqually Cirque 0.2 -0.8 -0.5
More Info 61585902 2020-03-24, 15:14:15 GMT Tuesday, March 24, 2020, 08:14:15 PDT 15 days 7 hours 19 minutes 24 seconds ago 4.024 (2.500) to the SE 0.238 km (0.148 mi) SSE of Moon Rocks 0.4 -2.7 -1.7
More Info 61585367 2020-03-22, 06:54:39 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 23:54:39 PDT 17 days 15 hours 38 minutes 59 seconds ago 17.476 (10.859) to the SW 0.289 km (0.179 mi) ENE of Goat Creek 0.6 6.3 3.9
More Info 61585317 2020-03-21, 23:38:17 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 16:38:17 PDT 17 days 22 hours 55 minutes 21 seconds ago 3.815 (2.370) to the N 0.865 km (0.538 mi) N of Curtis Ridge 0.1 -0.1 -0.1
More Info 61585172 2020-03-21, 10:15:47 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 03:15:47 PDT 18 days 12 hours 17 minutes 51 seconds ago 0.640 (0.398) to the SSW 0.593 km (0.369 mi) S of West Crater -0.5 0.6 0.4
More Info 61585167 2020-03-21, 10:13:43 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 03:13:43 PDT 18 days 12 hours 19 minutes 56 seconds ago 0.926 (0.575) to the S 0.781 km (0.485 mi) N of Kautz Ice Cliff 1.2 0.2 0.1
More Info 61585137 2020-03-21, 08:34:04 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 01:34:04 PDT 18 days 13 hours 59 minutes 35 seconds ago 11.270 (7.003) to the WNW 0.114 km (0.071 mi) ESE of Golden Lakes 0.4 8.0 5.0
More Info 61585102 2020-03-21, 07:25:43 GMT Saturday, March 21, 2020, 00:25:43 PDT 18 days 15 hours 7 minutes 55 seconds ago 1.097 (0.682) to the S 0.609 km (0.378 mi) N of Kautz Ice Cliff 1.2 0.3 0.2
More Info 61584792 2020-03-20, 20:36:34 GMT Friday, March 20, 2020, 13:36:34 PDT 19 days 1 hour 57 minutes 5 seconds ago 19.240 (11.955) to the SW 1.597 km (0.992 mi) SSW of Tenas Creek 1.1 3.4 2.1
More Info 61590221 2020-03-20, 09:10:08 GMT Friday, March 20, 2020, 02:10:08 PDT 19 days 13 hours 23 minutes 31 seconds ago 20.087 (12.482) to the SW 1.353 km (0.841 mi) ESE of Big Creek Campground 0.2 2.9 1.8
More Info 61590156 2020-03-20, 02:13:14 GMT Thursday, March 19, 2020, 19:13:14 PDT 19 days 20 hours 20 minutes 24 seconds ago 19.558 (12.153) to the SW 1.871 km (1.163 mi) SSW of Tenas Creek 1.2 3.2 2.0
More Info 61590091 2020-03-19, 23:05:00 GMT Thursday, March 19, 2020, 16:05:00 PDT 19 days 23 hours 28 minutes 38 seconds ago 19.471 (12.099) to the SW 1.863 km (1.158 mi) SSW of Tenas Creek 0.7 4.6 2.9
More Info 61590011 2020-03-19, 19:36:55 GMT Thursday, March 19, 2020, 12:36:55 PDT 20 days 2 hours 56 minutes 44 seconds ago 19.447 (12.084) to the SW 1.845 km (1.146 mi) SSW of Tenas Creek 2.0 3.6 2.2
More Info 61589626 2020-03-18, 19:11:34 GMT Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 12:11:34 PDT 21 days 3 hours 22 minutes 5 seconds ago 26.255 (16.314) to the SE 2.220 km (1.379 mi) ESE of Laurel Hill 1.1 3.4 2.1
More Info 61500973 2020-03-18, 08:57:11 GMT Wednesday, March 18, 2020, 01:57:11 PDT 21 days 13 hours 36 minutes 27 seconds ago 11.734 (7.291) to the W 1.760 km (1.094 mi) NNE of Klapatche Point 0.1 11.3 7.0
More Info 61589481 2020-03-18, 05:53:31 GMT Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 22:53:31 PDT 21 days 16 hours 40 minutes 8 seconds ago 0.172 (0.107) to the WNW 0.084 km (0.052 mi) NNW of West Crater -0.1 1.7 1.1
More Info 61583952 2020-03-18, 00:20:09 GMT Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 17:20:09 PDT 21 days 22 hours 13 minutes 29 seconds ago 0.219 (0.136) to the NNE 0.219 km (0.136 mi) NNE of Mount Rainier Summit 0.4 1.6 1.0
More Info 61583827 2020-03-17, 09:59:30 GMT Tuesday, March 17, 2020, 02:59:30 PDT 22 days 12 hours 34 minutes 8 seconds ago 0.421 (0.261) to the ENE 0.395 km (0.246 mi) NE of East Crater 0.4 0.5 0.3
More Info 61583417 2020-03-15, 05:03:26 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 22:03:26 PDT 24 days 17 hours 30 minutes 13 seconds ago 2.647 (1.645) to the NNW 0.141 km (0.087 mi) NW of Liberty Ridge 0.6 0.8 0.5
More Info 61583207 2020-03-14, 13:19:26 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 06:19:26 PDT 25 days 9 hours 14 minutes 13 seconds ago 0.402 (0.250) to the NE 0.383 km (0.238 mi) NNE of East Crater 0.8 0.8 0.5
More Info 61500963 2020-03-14, 10:17:54 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 03:17:54 PDT 25 days 12 hours 15 minutes 44 seconds ago 3.327 (2.067) to the N 1.039 km (0.646 mi) NNE of Liberty Ridge -0.5 0.9 0.6
More Info 61583137 2020-03-14, 10:17:50 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 03:17:50 PDT 25 days 12 hours 15 minutes 49 seconds ago 1.038 (0.645) to the NNE 0.372 km (0.231 mi) SE of Russell Cliff 0.5 0.4 0.2
More Info 61583022 2020-03-14, 07:09:07 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 00:09:07 PDT 25 days 15 hours 24 minutes 32 seconds ago 0.806 (0.501) to the NNE 0.739 km (0.459 mi) SE of Russell Cliff 0.2 0.8 0.5
More Info 61500968 2020-03-14, 07:07:47 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 00:07:47 PDT 25 days 15 hours 25 minutes 51 seconds ago 1.269 (0.789) to the N 0.091 km (0.056 mi) ESE of Russell Cliff -0.5 0.8 0.5
More Info 61583027 2020-03-14, 07:07:27 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 00:07:27 PDT 25 days 15 hours 26 minutes 11 seconds ago 1.123 (0.698) to the NNE 0.420 km (0.261 mi) ESE of Russell Cliff -0.9 1.0 0.6
More Info 61583017 2020-03-14, 07:04:09 GMT Saturday, March 14, 2020, 00:04:09 PDT 25 days 15 hours 29 minutes 29 seconds ago 1.054 (0.655) to the N 0.290 km (0.180 mi) SSW of Russell Cliff -0.7 0.5 0.3
More Info 61582712 2020-03-13, 19:47:17 GMT Friday, March 13, 2020, 12:47:17 PDT 26 days 2 hours 46 minutes 22 seconds ago 0.405 (0.252) to the SE 0.248 km (0.154 mi) SE of East Crater 0.3 1.6 1.0
More Info 61582562 2020-03-13, 03:30:05 GMT Thursday, March 12, 2020, 20:30:05 PDT 26 days 19 hours 3 minutes 33 seconds ago 3.767 (2.340) to the ENE 0.427 km (0.265 mi) SSE of Camp Curtis 0.0 -2.8 -1.7
More Info 61582212 2020-03-12, 03:19:15 GMT Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 20:19:15 PDT 27 days 19 hours 14 minutes 24 seconds ago 0.087 (0.054) to the ENE 0.087 km (0.054 mi) ENE of Mount Rainier Summit 0.3 2.0 1.2
More Info 61581747 2020-03-11, 11:18:11 GMT Wednesday, March 11, 2020, 04:18:11 PDT 28 days 11 hours 15 minutes 28 seconds ago 15.580 (9.681) to the W 0.454 km (0.282 mi) S of Swift Creek 0.6 4.9 3.0
More Info 61581727 2020-03-11, 03:28:38 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 20:28:38 PDT 28 days 19 hours 5 minutes 1 seconds ago 0.121 (0.075) to the WNW 0.076 km (0.047 mi) N of West Crater 0.2 1.7 1.1
More Info 61581707 2020-03-11, 00:40:08 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 17:40:08 PDT 28 days 21 hours 53 minutes 30 seconds ago 0.450 (0.280) to the SSE 0.342 km (0.213 mi) S of East Crater 1.0 1.5 0.9
More Info 61586701 2020-03-10, 19:53:34 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 12:53:34 PDT 29 days 2 hours 40 minutes 4 seconds ago 0.315 (0.196) to the NNW 0.271 km (0.168 mi) NNW of Columbia Crest 0.8 1.5 0.9
More Info 61586676 2020-03-10, 19:34:53 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 12:34:53 PDT 29 days 2 hours 58 minutes 46 seconds ago 0.162 (0.101) to the NW 0.130 km (0.081 mi) N of West Crater 0.7 1.6 1.0
More Info 61586646 2020-03-10, 18:30:34 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 11:30:34 PDT 29 days 4 hours 3 minutes 4 seconds ago 0.126 (0.078) to the S 0.126 km (0.078 mi) S of Mount Rainier Summit 0.6 1.9 1.2
More Info 61586591 2020-03-10, 17:37:53 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 10:37:53 PDT 29 days 4 hours 55 minutes 46 seconds ago 0.244 (0.151) to the N 0.219 km (0.136 mi) NNE of Columbia Crest 0.4 1.8 1.1
More Info 61586581 2020-03-10, 17:04:40 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 10:04:40 PDT 29 days 5 hours 28 minutes 58 seconds ago 0.058 (0.036) to the NE 0.058 km (0.036 mi) NE of Mount Rainier Summit 0.5 1.7 1.1
More Info 61586571 2020-03-10, 16:08:27 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 09:08:27 PDT 29 days 6 hours 25 minutes 12 seconds ago 0.157 (0.098) to the WNW 0.078 km (0.048 mi) NNW of West Crater 0.1 1.5 0.9
More Info 61586556 2020-03-10, 15:45:34 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 08:45:34 PDT 29 days 6 hours 48 minutes 5 seconds ago 0.130 (0.081) to the SSE 0.092 km (0.057 mi) WSW of East Crater 1.3 0.9 0.6
More Info 61586546 2020-03-10, 15:39:32 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 08:39:32 PDT 29 days 6 hours 54 minutes 7 seconds ago 0.177 (0.110) to the N 0.149 km (0.092 mi) N of Columbia Crest 0.2 1.9 1.2
More Info 61586541 2020-03-10, 15:23:39 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 08:23:39 PDT 29 days 7 hours 10 minutes ago 0.211 (0.131) to the NNE 0.211 km (0.131 mi) NNE of Mount Rainier Summit 0.8 1.9 1.2
More Info 61586536 2020-03-10, 15:20:21 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 08:20:21 PDT 29 days 7 hours 13 minutes 18 seconds ago 0.315 (0.196) to the S 0.236 km (0.147 mi) SSW of East Crater 1.3 1.4 0.9
More Info 61586531 2020-03-10, 15:19:18 GMT Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 08:19:18 PDT 29 days 7 hours 14 minutes 20 seconds ago 0.211 (0.131) to the SSE 0.126 km (0.078 mi) SSW of East Crater 0.7 1.7 1.1
More Info 61586461 2020-03-10, 03:45:05 GMT Monday, March 09, 2020, 20:45:05 PDT 29 days 18 hours 48 minutes 34 seconds ago 0.435 (0.270) to the NNW 0.393 km (0.244 mi) NNW of Columbia Crest 0.0 1.8 1.1

Earthquake data from the Pacific Northwest Seismic Network (PNSN).