MOUNT RAINIER
GEOLOGY & WEATHER
Hello guest! [ Log In ]
Earthquake Date Range

View Earthquakes Between Date Range
Earthquake data from the Pacific Northwest Seismic Network (PNSN).

Start Date (UTC): End Date (UTC): [ Update Map, Display and Table below ]



MORE INFO PNSN INFO GMT Date/Time Local Date/Time How Long Ago Distance/Direction from Summit Nearest Park Location Magnitude Depth (km) Depth (mi)
More Info 61704342 2021-02-18, 03:13:52 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 19:13:52 PST 210 days 16 hours 24 minutes 5 seconds ago 0.655 (0.407) to the S 0.616 km (0.382 mi) S of West Crater 2.5 0.6 0.4
More Info 61501548 2021-02-18, 00:19:43 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 16:19:43 PST 210 days 19 hours 18 minutes 14 seconds ago 0.637 (0.396) to the SSW 0.593 km (0.368 mi) S of West Crater 2.1 0.8 0.5
More Info 61704292 2021-02-18, 00:19:42 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 16:19:42 PST 210 days 19 hours 18 minutes 15 seconds ago 1.906 (1.184) to the SSW 0.209 km (0.130 mi) WNW of Kautz Chute 2.0 -2.5 -1.6
More Info 61704392 2021-02-18, 14:38:51 GMT Thursday, February 18, 2021, 06:38:51 PST 210 days 4 hours 59 minutes 6 seconds ago 1.117 (0.694) to the S 0.598 km (0.371 mi) N of Kautz Ice Cliff 1.6 -0.5 -0.3
More Info 61704302 2021-02-18, 00:28:06 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 16:28:06 PST 210 days 19 hours 9 minutes 51 seconds ago 0.693 (0.431) to the SSW 0.382 km (0.238 mi) ENE of Point Success 1.3 0.1 0.1
More Info 61704312 2021-02-18, 01:29:04 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 17:29:04 PST 210 days 18 hours 8 minutes 53 seconds ago 0.760 (0.472) to the SSW 0.259 km (0.161 mi) ENE of Point Success 0.9 0.2 0.1
More Info 61704307 2021-02-18, 00:58:19 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 16:58:19 PST 210 days 18 hours 39 minutes 38 seconds ago 0.720 (0.448) to the SSW 0.290 km (0.180 mi) ENE of Point Success 0.7 0.5 0.3
More Info 61704267 2021-02-17, 22:22:15 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 14:22:15 PST 210 days 21 hours 15 minutes 42 seconds ago 0.101 (0.063) to the NE 0.101 km (0.063 mi) NE of Mount Rainier Summit 0.5 1.8 1.1
More Info 61704282 2021-02-17, 23:39:08 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 15:39:08 PST 210 days 19 hours 58 minutes 49 seconds ago 0.599 (0.372) to the SSW 0.541 km (0.336 mi) S of West Crater 0.5 0.6 0.4
More Info 61704332 2021-02-18, 02:36:04 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 18:36:04 PST 210 days 17 hours 1 minute 53 seconds ago 0.417 (0.259) to the SSW 0.371 km (0.230 mi) S of West Crater 0.5 0.5 0.3
More Info 61704287 2021-02-17, 23:59:01 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 15:59:01 PST 210 days 19 hours 38 minutes 56 seconds ago 0.652 (0.405) to the SSW 0.596 km (0.370 mi) S of West Crater 0.4 0.7 0.4
More Info 61704297 2021-02-18, 00:20:59 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 16:20:59 PST 210 days 19 hours 16 minutes 58 seconds ago 0.896 (0.557) to the SSW 0.315 km (0.195 mi) ESE of Point Success 0.4 0.8 0.5
More Info 61501553 2021-02-18, 01:33:56 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 17:33:56 PST 210 days 18 hours 4 minutes 1 seconds ago 0.778 (0.484) to the SSW 0.222 km (0.138 mi) ENE of Point Success 0.3 0.4 0.2
More Info 61704347 2021-02-18, 03:26:33 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 19:26:33 PST 210 days 16 hours 11 minutes 24 seconds ago 0.807 (0.502) to the SSW 0.215 km (0.134 mi) E of Point Success 0.3 0.3 0.2
More Info 61704352 2021-02-18, 03:43:18 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 19:43:18 PST 210 days 15 hours 54 minutes 39 seconds ago 0.730 (0.454) to the SSW 0.244 km (0.151 mi) ENE of Point Success 0.3 0.8 0.5
More Info 61704257 2021-02-17, 21:50:47 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 13:50:47 PST 210 days 21 hours 47 minutes 10 seconds ago 0.445 (0.277) to the NNW 0.407 km (0.253 mi) N of Columbia Crest 0.3 1.5 0.9
More Info 61704227 2021-02-17, 21:13:38 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 13:13:38 PST 210 days 22 hours 24 minutes 19 seconds ago 0.099 (0.062) to the N 0.099 km (0.062 mi) N of Mount Rainier Summit 0.3 1.7 1.1
More Info 61704322 2021-02-18, 01:33:43 GMT Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 17:33:43 PST 210 days 18 hours 4 minutes 14 seconds ago 0.640 (0.398) to the SSW 0.325 km (0.202 mi) NE of Point Success 0.2 0.5 0.3

Earthquake data from the Pacific Northwest Seismic Network (PNSN).